DWELLINGUP COMMUNITY COMPACT C/- DWELLINGUP POST OFFICE 6213 WA

Partnerships that celebrate the diversity of local life in Dwellingup

Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2016

Held at Dwellingup Nurses Post, Dwellingup

Date Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Meeting opened: 7.30pm

Present: Christina Gray, Steph Ryan, Geoff Ryan, Mark Curry, Peter White, Sue Fyfe,

Rob Sheppard, John Cusack, Geoff Bell, Cr David Bolt, Liam Hicks, Marg

Noble, Bev Linning.

The president welcomed members to the meeting and called for apologies.

1. Apologies: Brian Lindberg, Greg Caswell

2. Minutes of The minutes of the previous AGM (10 February 2015) were previously circulated and posted on dwellingupwa.com and were accepted as a true and

circulated and posted on dwellingupwa.com and were accepted as a true and correct record of that meeting. Moved John Cusack Seconded: Peter White,

carried.

3. President's report: The President spoke in detail about his report as attached to the minutes and

had been circulated to members prior to the meeting.

4. Treasurer's report: Financial report for the year January – December 2015 as at Attachment 1 to

the agenda was discussed. Moved Treasurer's report be accepted, Peter

White, seconded Sue Fyfe, carried.

5. Election of office

bearers:

6. Banking

2016

arrangements

Peter White declared all positions vacant and called for nominations. The following nominations were made:

- 5.1 President: Peter White -nominated Peter White, seconded Steph Ryan, elected.
- 5.2 Vice President: Mark Curry -nominated Chris Gray, seconded Rob Sheppard, elected.
- 5.3 Secretary/Treasurer: Christina Gray nominated Chris Gray, seconded Peter White. elected.
- 5.4 Committee member: Sue Fyfe, -nominated Peter White, seconded Chris Gray, elected.

Committee member: Margaret Noble –nominated Mark Curry, seconded Chris Grav. elected.

- 5.5 Auditor for 2016: Swords & Co, Mandurah, -nominated Rob Sheppard, seconded Mark Curry
- seconded Mark Curry.

 6.1 Members were asked to approve that the new Executive office bearers of Dwellingup Community Compact being:
 - o President, Peter White
 - Vice President, Mark Curry and
 - Secretary/Treasurer, Christina Gray

administer the Compact's bank accounts, with any two to sign cheques, and that outgoing Treasurer, Rob Sheppard be removed from the signatory list once the Commonwealth Bank account was closed.

- 6.2 Members were also asked to approve the Secretary/Treasurer to make contact with the bank to arrange for electronic access to the Bendigo accounts view only.
- 6.3 Members were further asked to approve that the Commonwealth Bank account in Mandurah be closed and funds transferred to the Compact's Bendigo Bank account in Pinjarra.
- 6.4 Members were asked to approve that future Bendigo Bank dividends paid to Dwellingup Community Compact as shareholders of the bank be credited by electronic funds transfer to the Compact's Bendigo account and that the Secretary/Treasurer complete the appropriate documents for that to occur.

Moved that members approve the above banking arrangements, Geoff Ryan, seconded Margaret Noble, carried, with all members in favour.

	ravour.
7. Next AGM:	Tuesday, 14 February 2017 at 7.30pm
Meeting closed:	8.05pm

Peter White
President

ABN: 91 400 120 766